CPL Cricket

Guyana has always been the hotspot for cricket, attracting rock and film stars. The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held among Caribbean nations. Six teams, including the Guyana Amazon Warriors, play for the title each year during the months of August and September. Referred to as ‘the biggest party in sport’, this event started in 2013 and continues to be a major annual highlight for locals.

Scroll to Top